If you no longer need a paid plan for your Jimdo website, you can cancel your subscription before renewal. If you've purchased your plan no longer than 14 days ago, you'll receive a refund. You can read more about this in our cancellation policy. This is also taken into account when canceling the subscription using the method described below.
As outlined in our Terms of Service, the last possible date that you can cancel your subscription with an annual renewal is one month prior to your subscription renewal date.
In case of an early cancellation, no partial refunds will be issued unless so covered by our Terms of Service.
Canceling the subscription
You can cancel your store or website plan by yourself via your dashboard. Please proceed as follows:
- Log in to your Jimdo account and go to the Dashboard of the Jimdo website you'd like to cancel
- Click on Plan & Billing on the left
- Now, click the link that says Cancel plan
- If you are using a Jimdo domain, you can decide whether to keep the domain in the next step
- Click Yes, cancel it
Afterwards, please check your email inbox. You should find the cancellation confirmation there shortly and, if requested, the authcode for your domain.
What happens after the cancellation?
Availability of your website: Once you cancel your subscription, your website will still be available as a Play website. You can completely delete your website via the Dashboard.
Information regarding your domain: In case you don't transfer your domain to another provider using the AuthCode, it is possible that you'll be contacted by the domain registrar. For example, this is the case with
Please note that you might need to perform further steps in order to cancel or delete the domain at the respective domain registrar.
Can I revert the cancellation?
If you decide to keep on using your premium plan, then you can remove the scheduled cancellation in the very same menu. You can find a step by step instruction here: